The ERN is governed by a steering committee that spans all of the important types of constituencies that it serves, including computationally intensive research and education, operations and support, large and small institutions, campus and regional networks, and computing and storage resources.

Steering Committee Members

Maureen Dougherty

Program Coordinator, ERN

Florence Hudson

Executive Director, Northeast Big Data Innovation Hub

Forough Ghahramani

Associate Vice President for Research, Innovation, and Sponsored Programs Edge, Inc.

John Goodhue

Executive Director, Massachusetts Green High Performance Computing Center

Vasant Honavar

Professor and Edward Frymoyer Chair of Information Sciences

Jim Kyriannis

Chief Technology Officer, NYSERNet

David Marble

President and CEO, OSHEAN

John Moore (Emeritus)

Research Network Consultant and former Associate Vice President, Research and Infrastructure Strategy, Internet2

Carrie Rampp

Vice President & CIO Franklin & Marshall College

Bruce Segee

Professor, University of Maine

Barr von Oehsen

Director, Pittsburgh Supercomputing Center

Jim Griffioen

Professor and Director of the University of Kentucky Center for Computational Sciences

Yifeng Zhu

Professor, University of Maine